Grant Recipients

Please click on the following link to view the application. (Applications are accepted online using the above “Apply Here” link). Please note that while you can begin your application, they will not be reviewed until the closing date of August 15.

Since 1998 Inspiritus has worked tirelessly to promote community initiatives throughout north-central North Dakota. Inspiritus has provided community gifts totaling more than $13.8 million to organizations for many worthwhile projects.

Partial listing of grant recipients:

2nd Story Social Club • American Red Cross • Bishop Ryan Catholic School • Bottineau Ministerial Association • Camp Bentley, Drake • Camp of the Cross Ministries, Garrison • Companions for Children • Domestic Violence Crisis Center • Dakota Boys and Girls Ranch • Dakota Hope Clinic • Farm Safety 4 Just Kids • First District Health Unit • FirstLink • Good Samaritan Hospital Association • International Music Camp, International Peace Gardens • KALIX • Kenmare Fire Department • Kenmare Wheels & Meals • Magic City Discovery Center • Metigoshe Ministries • Mercer Community Center • Minot Area Men’s Winter Refuge • Minot Area Homeless Coalition • Minot Commission on Aging • Minot Public School Foundation • MInot State University • Northern Plains Children’s Advocacy Center • Optimists of Minot • On the Water, Inc. • Riverdale- Pick City Ambulance • Rolette Rural Fire Protection • The Sanctuary- Sober Living for Women • Shepherd’s Hill at the Crossroads, St. John • SMP Health- St. Aloisius, Harvey • SMP Health- St. Andrews, Bottineau • St. Ann’s Youth Ministry, Belcourt • The Difference • Triangle Y Camp • Tri- County Senior Meals and Services, Rugby • Trinity Health • Tuchsherer Rugby Area Health • Village Family Service Center • Ward County Historical Society • Youthworks • YMCA • Project BEE• Thirty-one area food pantries


Community Health Foundation

Annual Grant Initiatives

Summer Youth Camp

Twice Blessed Scholarships

Camp Bentley, Drake • Camp of the Cross, Garrison • Child Evangelism Fellowship of ND • International Music Camp, Peace Gardens • Camp Metigoshe • Shepherd’s Hill Crossroads, St. John • St. Ann’s Summer Camp, Belcourt • Triangle Y Camp, Garrison

University Scholarships

Minot State University Nursing – Five $2000 scholarships • Dakota College Bottineau – $2000 scholarship • Minot State University Social Work – $2000 scholarship • Minot State University Communication Disorders – $2000 scholarship

Scholarship recipients are selected by department chair and committee.

Area Food Pantries

Berthold Zion •Bottineau • Burlington Community • Central Dakota, Harvey • Community Cupboard, Drake • Community Cupboard of Underwood • Community Food Pantry, Makoti • Dakota Prairie Community Action, Rolla • Dunseith • Garrison Resource Center and Food Pantry • Glenburn  • Kenmare • Lansford • Lutheran Campus Ministry, MSU • McHenry County, Granville • McLean Family Resource Center, Washburn • Minot Salvation Army • Zion Food Pantry, Mohall • Mountrail Community, Stanley • Our Lady of Grace Church, Minot • Our Lord’s Savior , Max • Pierce County, Rugby • Powers Lake • Sheridan County Food Shelf, McClusky • Society of St. Stephens, Bowbells • The Lord’s Cupboard, Minot • The Lord’s Pantry, Turtle Lake • Towner, Zion Lutheran Church • Turtle Mountain Chippewa, Belcourt • Velva Community Food Pantry • Wilton