Minot, N.D. – St. Joseph’s Community Health Foundation announced its 2021 “Twice Blessed” program, a matching grant program that will double contributions made, up to a combined maximum match total of $455,000, made to 81 area agencies and non-profit organizations between Nov. 15 and Dec. 31, 2021.

“The Twice Blessed program provides an opportunity for charitable giving in north-central North Dakota,” said Shelly C. Weppler, SJCHF president. “Donors interested in improving the health and well-being of area residents can go to one website – twiceblessednd.com – to learn about the mission and goals of each of the organizations participating in the program. They can donate via the website or by sending contributions directly to St. Joseph’s Community Health Foundation or the participating organizations. No gift is too small, and eligible gifts up to $35,000 can be matched for each participating organization according to their approved match level. Gifts given in the amount of or over $5000.00 may be eligible for the 40% ND tax credit if given to support the organization’s agency endowment fund. Call the Foundation at 837-1726 for further details.”

“The November and December timing of Twice Blessed is intentional,” Weppler said. “Charitable giving typically increases during the holidays when people reflect upon their own blessings and reach out to others. It’s also the time of the year when people may be looking for federal tax deductions. In either case, Twice Blessed is a great way to double the impact of your gifts.”

St. Joseph’s Community Health Foundation was formed in 1998 with proceeds from the sale of St. Joseph’s/Uni-Med Medical Center. The foundation is the legacy of the Sisters of St. Francis who arrived in Minot in 1914.

The mission of SJCHF is to promote healthy and sustainable communities by providing financial gifts, strengthening collaborative relationships and supporting local initiatives that impact mental, physical, spiritual and emotional well-being. SJCHF serves the counties of Bottineau, Burke, McHenry, McLean, Mountrail, Pierce, Renville, Rolette, Sheridan, Ward and Wells.

Click here for a listing of Twice Blessed recipients.